top of page
photo_2020-06-13_18-28-26.jpg

Welcome, bookworms!

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

tag: The Ultimate Book Tag

Hello!

I was procrastinating my way through some book blogs and realized that I haven't done a tag here yet! I looked some up and decided to start with this one. It was created by Megan, so make sure to check her out on GR!

Here we go!



1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?

Nope. Never have and hopefully never will :D

2. Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

I'm pretty sure that if you gave me something unpublished by either SJM or Cassie Clare, I'd recognize it.

3. Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

Since the answer is obvious and I'm not willing to waste more time that I have to on Miss Swan, let's just say:

  1. Isabella is THE most annoying MC ever created.

  2. Edward is a stalker.

  3. I'd rather eat my own toenails than read something like Stephenie Meyer's writing ever again.

4. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is it in (besides books…)?

I used to, but then I got a Kindle and decided to spare my back. But I still sometimes carry books with me and if I do there's nothing in it besides them.

5. Do you smell your books?

Oh yes. Yes, I do.

 6. Books with or without little illustrations?

Don't really care🤷‍♀️

7. What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing? (Ex. I read Twilight before I read HP and thought the writing was amazing but read HP and now think Twilight is a bit of a joke.)

Uninvited by Sophie Jordan. I gave it 5 stars on GR when I first read it, but after my reread I was absolutely horrified. It's pretty rubbish.

8. Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!

Okay, so, I could have been about four, I think? We were driving to my godmother's birthday party and my parents bought her a book. I was terrible at keeping secrets, so the whole way, which was about forty minutes, they kept telling me how I was to be quiet. So, we arrived at her flat and I said: "We bought you a present, and I won't tell you it's a book." Yep, that's me...

10. What is the thickest book on your shelf?

I'm not going to measure them, so by eye it seems to me that Chain of Gold is the thickest. Other options are Quo Vadis or House of Earth and Blood. Oh, and the Bible.

11. Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

I do write, yes. I simply never finish a draft. And no, I don't see myself as an author. I already have a career path decided and something very unpredictable and serious would have to happen for me to change it.

12. When did you get into reading?

I learnt to read when I was four and haven't stopped since :D

13. What is your favourite classic book?

Quo Vadis by Henryk Sienkiewicz, or A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens. Can't decide.

14. In school was your best subject Language Arts/English?

English isn't my native language, but yes, I was probably the best in humanities.

15. If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated…what would you do?

Either give it to someone, donate it to my library or sell it. Sorry not sorry. Don't buy me books if you don't know my taste.

16. What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?

I feel like Cinder is quite similar, but what exactly do you mean by lesser known? Nothing is as famous as HP, so I could put literally anything here.

17. What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while filming?

While I don't have a BookTube channel, I sometimes do have to film (for work purposes) and I always end up contemplating random deep life truths. No kidding.

18. What is your favourite word?

* thinking for five minutes* Can't decide :(

19. Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?

None of them, really. But if I had to choose one, it'd be a nerd. You don't have to be socially awkward to read books, you know??

20. Vampires or Fairies? Why?

I mean, Fae. Thank SJM.

21. Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?

Angels. Again, thank SJM. Or Cassie Clare.

22. Spirits or Werewolves? Why?

Spirits. I've never been into werewolves, I guess?? Also, spirits sound more appealing.

23. Zombies or Vampires?

Vamps. Zombies are disgusting. Not that I've read a single book about zombies.

 24. Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?

Depends. If it's love forbidden for a reason (like brother and sister), then definitely Love triangle. But I could do without either of them, to be honest.

25. AND FINALLY: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?

Oh, definitely the second one! That's my favourite kind of book, although I can enjoy a romance.

 

That's it for my Ultimate Book Tag! Hope you enjoyed and happy reading!

~M

About me

FullSizeRender.jpg

I'm an extroverted violinist obsessed with books. And a (large) bunch of fictional characters, shows, films, long-dead classical music composers and fictional couples. Also, English isn't my native language, so I may slip sometimes, sorry for that!

Home: About
Home: Subscribe

My Goodreads shelf!

Check out what I've read recently!

Home: HTML Embed

We live and breathe words. It was books that kept me from taking my own life after I thought I could never love anyone, never be loved again. It was books that made me feel that perhaps I was not completely alone. They could be honest with me, and I with them.

Theresa Gray in Clockwork Prince

Home: Quote
Home: Contact
bottom of page